Monthly Archives: December 2014

You Are Cordially Invited To My Oath-of-Office Ceremony

Oath Of Office

You are cordially invited to attend the
Oath-of-Office Ceremony


Mr. Stan Jester, District 1
Mr. Marshall Orson, District 2
Dr. Michael Erwin, District 3
Mr. James McMahan, District 4
Ms. Vickie Turner, District 5
Dr. Melvin Johnson, District 6
Dr. Joyce Morley, District 7

as members of the
DeKalb County Board of Education

Monday, January 5, 2015

Reception to follow immediately after in the Atrium

DeKalb County School District

J. David Williamson Board Room
Robert R. Freeman Administrative & Instructional Complex
1701 Mountain Industrial Boulevard
Stone Mountain, GA 30083

CCRPI Scores – How Did Your School Do?

Georgia’s College and Career Ready Performance Index (CCRPI) is a scoring system that replaced the federal No Child Left Behind Act’s Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP) and Needs Improvement School lists in 2012.
Below are DeKalb Schools’ top 10 elementary schools by CCRPI score which evaluates academic achievement, progress toward academic growth and ability to close achievement gaps. The highest possible CCRPI score is 100. You can see all DeKalb Schools’ CCRPI scores here:

Rank CCRPI Elementary Schools
1 96.1 Wadsworth Magnet School for High Achievers
2 95.4 Austin Elementary School
3 94.9 Fernbank Elementary School
4 93.4 Vanderlyn Elementary School
5 91.9 Museum School Avondale Estates
6 91.5 Kittredge Magnet School
7 89.5 Coralwood Education Center
8 86.8 Montgomery Elementary School
9 85.7 Oak Grove Elementary School
10 85.3 Dunwoody Elementary School