01/12/2015 – Chair Elections

01/12/2015 Work Session

Requested Action
It is requested that the floor be opened to accept nominations for the position of Chair and Vice Chair for 2015.

Chair Election

Dr. Joyce Morley Nominates Dr. Melvin Johnson
Marshall Orson nominates Dr. Michael Erwin
Dr. Erwin declines the nomination

Vote for Dr. Melvin Johnson to be chair
Yes: Morley, Turner, Johnson, McMahan, Erwin
No: Jester, Orson

Vice Chair Election

Orson nominates McMahan

Vote for Jim McMahan to be vice chair
Yes: unanimous