01/06/2014 – Chair Elections

There was a lot of confusion regarding the process of nominating and voting for the Chair and Vice Chair.  Dr. Johnson was the only one nominated for Chair.  He subsequently suggested that he automatically gets the chair since he was the only one nominated.  Dr. Carter was nominated, but she voted for McMahan.
Melvin Johnson elected to Chair: Vote 9-0
McMahan elected to Vice Chair: Vote 8-1